SupportYourPD.org

Email government officials and council members to support responsible law enforcement.

Letter to the City Council

Eau Claire, WI
   

Email link not working correctly? You can copy and paste the recipients, subject and message individually below.

To:🔗 terry.weld@EC-CityCouncil.com, Emily.Berge@EC-CityCouncil.com, Emily.Anderson@EC-CityCouncil.com, Jeremy.Gragert@EC-CityCouncil.com, Jill.Christopherson@EC-CityCouncil.com, Andrew.Werthmann@EC-CityCouncil.com, Kate.Beaton@EC-CityCouncil.com, Catherine.Emmanuelle@EC-CityCouncil.com, David.Klinkhammer@EC-CityCouncil.com, John.Lor@EC-CityCouncil.com, Mai.Xiong@EC-CityCouncil.com
Subject: [*** INSERT UNIQUE SUBJECT LINE ***]
Message: (Don't forget to replace the [x]'s with your information!)🔗

Dear Eau Claire City Council Members,

My name is [YOUR NAME] and I am a [RESIDENT/COMMUNITY MEMBER/CITY EMPLOYEE/COMPANY EMPLOYEE/ETC] of Eau Claire.

I am emailing to express my support for the Eau Claire Police Department. Defunding our Police Department would be a mistake. I believe our Police Department strives to be a highly professional organization that enforces the law in a fair and unbiased manner. Perhaps our Police Department needs additional resources to address the recent civil unrest.

I urge you to do everything possible to increase our investment in responsible policing. I am calling on our elected officials to commit to increasing the police budget.

Thank you for your attention to my concerns. I hope to see action from our leadership soon.

[YOUR NAME][YOUR ADDRESS] [YOUR EMAIL][YOUR PHONE NUMBER]

Choose state